How to reset apple mac laptop to factory settings

How to use Mac Recovery Mode macOS Recovery (often referred to as Mac Recovery Mode) was.
Table of contents


  • Popular articles!
  • Step-by-step Guide to Reset Mac to Factory Settings.
  • browse iphone photos mac finder.
  • garmin map update mac application.

The lost partition search is used to find partitions which have been deleted or removed after reformatting restoring your computer to factory settings. You can run a lost partition search to scan your disk for partitions which have been removed and may still be recoverable. Disk Drill can still recover files even if your Mac was repartitioned after a factory reset.

The Basic edition of Disk Drill allows you to preview and verify which data can be recovered at no charge.

What to do before you sell, give away, or trade in your Mac

You can run a scan at no charge to detect which files can be found by our powerful software before upgrading to the Pro edition for unlimited file recovery. Disk Drill features an intuitive preview option which allows you to preview found files and verify their contents.

How to wipe MacBook Pro without losing data

Hundreds of file types are supported by Disk Drill including popular types of files such as music, videos, word documents, emails stored locally and ZIP archives. Menu Disk Drill. Common Reason for Restoring Mac to Factory Settings There are quite a few common reasons to restore your Mac to factory settings, the most common is due to issues with the file system. If you had Disk Drill installed prior to the factory reset with Recovery Vault enabled your chances of recovering files will be greatly increased.

Even if you have never heard of Disk Drill before, we can still help! November 19, author: VL - CleverFiles.

Moving to a new Mac?

A dialog asks whether you want to keep a copy of your iCloud data on the Mac. Because you'll reformat the hard drive in a later step, just click Keep a Copy to proceed. After you sign out of iCloud, your iCloud data remains in iCloud and on any other devices you've signed into with your Apple ID. Select your iMessage account, then click Sign Out.

How to restore your Mac to factory settings

This optional step prevents accidental input on the Mac if the computer and the Bluetooth devices have separate owners but remain within Bluetooth range of one another. When the dialog asks if you're sure, click Remove. After macOS installation is complete, the Mac restarts to a Welcome screen and asks you to choose a country or region. If you want to leave the Mac in an out-of-box state, don't continue with the setup of your system. Instead, press Command-Q to shut down the Mac.

How to reset mac to its factory settings (ANY MAC)

Now, with your hard drive completely erased and free of any data, you can perform a clean install of macOS. You can do so while your Mac is still in recovery mode. Your Mac is fully prepared for its new owner.

How to wipe your Mac and reset it to factory settings

We hope you found this guide helpful. Check back soon for another useful post on how to take control of your Mac — and its security. We use cookies along with other tools to give you the best possible experience while on this website.


  1. How to Reset Your Mac to Factory Settings.
  2. mac os x theme free download for windows 7?
  3. print shop 2 for mac reviews.
  4. Help us improve how you interact with our website by accepting the use of cookies. You can change your privacy settings whenever you like. Our research We conduct security research to locate any data exposures in the databases of various companies, organisations, and institutions. Once we discover a publicly exposed database, we report our findings according to the following guidelines: When appropriate, we provide details of the data exposure to the company, organisation, or institution that failed to protect itself.